USGS - science for a changing world

Northern Prairie Wildlife Research Center

  Home About NPWRC Our Science Staff Employment Contacts Common Questions About the Site

Wyoming Rare Plant Field Guide


Many individuals and organizations have contributed to this guide. Members of the Wyoming Rare Plant Technical Committee were instrumental in securing funding for the project, reviewing the manuscript, and soliciting color slides and line drawings. Valuable technical assistance was also provided by Jane and Robert Dorn, Lucy Jordan, Virginia Moran, Dave Ode, Chris Pague, and Susan Spackman. Jerry Carter, Tamera Hammack, Sheri Morris, Mary Neighbours, Jane Struttmann, and Irene Thien were invaluable in editing and preparing the layout of the final draft.

Primary funding for the guide was provided by the Bureau of Land Management Wyoming State Office, US Forest Service Rocky Mountain and Intermountain Regional Offices, Wyoming Game and Fish Department, National Park Service Rocky Mountain Regional Office, and US Fish and Wildlife Service. Additional support for the Wyoming Rare Plant Technical Committee came from the Wyoming Department of Agriculture and The Nature Conservancy's Wyoming Natural Diversity Database.

Original line drawings for the guide were furnished by the following artists: Carolyn Crawford, Jane Dorn, Walter Fertig, Robin Jones, Steve Laster, Isobel Nichols, Linda Shoemaker, and Kaye H. Thorne. Additional illustrations were provided through the courtesy of the New York Botanical Garden, University of Washington Press, and US Forest Service.

Charmaine Refsdal and Jennifer Whipple contributed the majority of original color photographs for the project and coordinated the acquisition of additional slides. The following individuals and organizations kindly provided photographs used in the guide: Jeff Carroll, Colorado Nature Conservancy, Jane and Robert Dorn, Erwin Evert, Walter Fertig, Terry Hildebrand, Dennis Horning, Ann Humphrey, William Jennings, John Joy, Steve Laster, Robert Lichvar, Jim Locklear, Christine Lorain, Maria Mantas, Hollis Marriott, Stephanie Mills, Robert Moseley, Tamara Naumann, Jack Smith, David Wagner, Warren Wagner, and Steve Wirt. Thanks are also extended to those photographers who submitted slides that were not selected for the book.

Return to Contents
Next Section -- Introduction

Accessibility FOIA Privacy Policies and Notices

Take Pride in America logo logo U.S. Department of the Interior | U.S. Geological Survey
Page Contact Information: Webmaster
Page Last Modified: Saturday, 02-Feb-2013 06:53:14 EST
Sioux Falls, SD [sdww55]